Massa – Monument 405

Massa – Monument 405

Mix 

Something just came across my desk. This one, for example, perhaps, even a few years later. I’m not sure of the exact details but as they say better late than never.

From what I can gather, Massa has been dazzling the musical courts of the majestic Barcelona, playing mainly at the open every night indomitable Moog – the tasty little sweat box with a super sound system just off Las Ramblas. 

There is a majorly nice bang off this. Sweltering Dub Techno vibes included. I don’t know the artist until now, which is always nice.

It’s a 33-min ( live set I would imagine) that is percussive, deep, gritty low-fi ; Think floaty soundscapes mixed in with the aforementioned relentless grit. This is real sweet for its sonic value aswell as high-end production. I, for one, will be sure to check out Massa on my next excursion to Spain & look forward to watching this space.

Check out; more on Moog happenings here and Massa’s Bandcamp where he has releases on Barcelona label Hidden Traffic & more recently Semantic.

Hope you like.​ 

Dwde9

 

Leave a comment