Apparat – DJ Kicks

Apparat – DJ Kicks  


Some sets are described as ‘absolute peaches’ and this is a top contender, a truly fantastic compilation. Expertly crafted flowing through many genres this has the balance of an agile mountain goat.

Back to 2010 we go with Apparat at the helm of the DJ Kicks series.

While I am on the subject of Sascha from my last post, it’s evident he is consistently one of the best & most consistent producers in the world.. and if you don’t believe me, it’s crystal clear with him being the only electronic artist that managed to get 2 entries into the RA all-time top albums for 2000-2010. Don’t even get me started on Moderat.

Now that’s a tall order. The albums are ‘Walls’ in 2007, and ‘Orchestra of Bubbles’ in ’06 with Ellen Alien which I will post separately.

Tracklist included 😉

Hope you enjoy!


Tracklist :

1. Apparat – Circles
2. 69 – Rushed
3. Telefon Tel Aviv – Lengthening Shadows
4. Apparat – Interlude
5. Luke Abbott – More Room
6. Oval – Legendary
7. Patrice Bämel – Sub
8. Martyn – Miniluv (Original Mix)
9. Ripperton – Echocity
10. Cosmin TRG – Tower Block
11. Scorn – Falling (Autechre “FR 13″ Remix)
12. Born Ruffians – I Need A Life (Four Tet Remix)
13. Pantha Du Prince – Welt Am Draht
14. Phon.o – Intervall
15. Burial + Four Tet – Moth
16. Vincent Markowski – The Madness Of Moths
17. Ramadanman – Tempest
18. Thom Yorke – Harrowdown Hill
19. Spherix – Lesser People
20. Oval – TV Power
21. Joy Orbison – The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow
22. Apparat – Sayulita (DJ-KiCKS)
23. T++ – Worn Down
24. Tim Hecker – Borderlands


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s